Posted by: Becka | February 19, 2013

A Rainy Saturday

Friday night, my husband expressed his deep disappointment that it was supposed to rain all day on Saturday.  This meant less outdoor work.  Or so he was saying.  lol

Saturday morning we both slept in.  When I finally rolled out of bed (yes, it was very nice, thanks for asking), he surprised me by saying something along the lines of:

Matt:  “I thought I’d make some scrambled eggs for breakfast.”

Me:  “Wait, you’re going to make them?”

Matt:  “I know how to make scrambled eggs.”

Me:  “I know, but….umm..I was just making sure you weren’t hinting that I make them.”

Mat:  “I just don’t very often.  I think the last time was back in June at the boy’s camp-out.”

Me:  “I’d love some scrambled eggs.”  (All the while looking quizzically at him to make sure that everything is fine.) “What prompted this?”

Matt:  “Oh, you know, it seemed like a good idea.  It’s rainy outside and all.  I figure I could make them while you took your shower.”

By the time I got out of my shower, he had the eggs and toast all ready to go.  He even served me and brought me milk to go along with it!

I must say, I was totally touched and definitely gushed about it, not only to him, but also to all my friends later that day at the baby shower I was attending.  I feel compelled to add to this and say that he did go outside and work all day long – in the snow flurries, wind, and rain.  Crazy guy.  I made sure to make him hot chocolate later that evening.  lol

If this is the kind of treatment I get, I think I will pray for more rainy Saturdays.  🙂

 

* I also feel that I must add that this is the first time he’s ever cooked me breakfast.  He rarely cooks anything, unless you count the frozen pizza he puts in the oven every Friday night or the hot pockets he microwaves for his lunch every day.  🙂

Responses

  1. That is really sweet! Lol I can’t remember the last time I made James breakfast :). Although I can tell you James cooks more often then I do and he makes delicious meals!


Leave a Reply

Categories

