Posted by: Becka | April 30, 2013

Pattern Release on the Horizon!

Updated May 15, 2013: Pattern has been released!  Gimli Inspired Helmet and Beard Crochet Pattern can be purchased from my Ravelry Store!

Check out my business blog: Warming the Heart

 

Several months ago, I was contacted for a custom order.  They had a picture of a hat they wanted.  I contacted the original designer of that hat, SadDays Crochet, and she kindly gave me permission to use her creation as inspiration and to publish a pattern of my creation.

Using Gimli from Lord of the Rings for reference, I created this helmet and beard.  I am working hard on the pattern and it is currently being tested.  I hope to release it in two weeks. ♥

April 324

April 320

April 330

April 334

April 339

April 346

Responses

  1. You did a fabulous job!

    • 🙂 Thank you!

  2. Amazing beard, well done you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

