Posted by: Becka | July 24, 2013

Bring Me a Taco?

A while back, while still in bed and half out of it, I received a very random text message:

Random Person (RP): “”U coming in today?”

Okay….I don’t recognize this number or area code, but must be someone I work with.

Me:  “Yep.  11 am like always.”

RP:  “Okay”

RP” “U bringing me a taco?”

What?!  What in the world?  A taco?  I’m so confused.

Me:  “Why would I do that?  Who is this?”

RP:  “Your boss Jason”

Oooohh wrong number.  I should have known…and would have had I been fully awake.

Me:  “Wrong number.  My boss is a woman.”

In my defense, I was still half asleep.  Matt found this response absolutely hilarious.

RP: “Is this Alex?”

Me:  “Wrong number.  I’m also a woman.”

heehee, I’m a riot when I’m half asleep.  And so articulate.

RP: “Send me a picture…”

Oh, no he didn’t.

Me:  “That is totally unacceptable and I will do no such thing.  Do not text me again.”

RP:  “Later Alex.”

This entire thing is kinda funny.  Hahaha…I wonder what this Jason will think when he approaches Alex about the strange text conversation they had….  

Leave a Reply

Categories

