Posted by: Becka | August 21, 2013

Sleepwalking?

The other night, my husband was moving around an awful lot.  As he sits up in bed, he mumbles something…

Me:  “What?”

Husband: “mumble mumble…have to get it.”
I assume he has to get something from downstairs, for whatever reason.  He stands up…

20 seconds later…
Me:  “What are you doing?”
He was just standing there by my dresser, not doing anything.

H: “I don’t know.”
He leans his chest and head on the bed and slowly crawls back into bed.

Me:  laughing “You don’t know?”

H:  “Yes…I think so.”

Me:  “Wait, are you awake?”

H:  “I don’t know…maybe..I think so?”

Me:  “Go back to sleep.”

Apparently he was awake for most of it, but had just awakened from his dream as he was getting out of bed.  So he just stood there, trying to figure out what he was supposed to be getting.  He says he remembers talking to me and standing there… who knows. He didn’t even know whether or not he was awake.  lol

Leave a Reply

Categories

