Posted by: Becka | October 15, 2013

Ramblings

I apologize for the lapse in posting.  I’ve just not been in the mood!  Pregnancy is going good, but wow, am I ever tired – especially after this past weekend.  I’m still trying to catch up on the sleep!  I feel like I’m always so tired, that I can’t get anything done.  I apologize in advance to my company coming next week – my house might not be as clean as I would like it.  lol

My friend and I participated in a craft show this past weekend.  It went a lot better than we expected (and a lot better than it felt like during the show), and we had a ton of fun!  I’m actually looking forward to our next show the first weekend of December.

I was so happy to see the sun this morning (as I’m sure most of Delmarva was).  It started raining a week ago Sunday and didn’t stop until this past Sunday!  It’s gloomy again right now, but that bit of sunshine this morning was heaven-sent (no pun intended).

I did something to my thumb recently.  I really have no idea what.  The pain has just been getting progressively worse over the past couple of weeks.  I finally decided to do something about it when I noticed on Saturday that it was starting to hurt when I crocheted.  That’s it!  I called today and scheduled an appointment.  I’m hoping it’s an easy “be patient, it will heal” kinda of deal and not some chronic problem like early arthritis or other such diagnosis.  Pray that my appointment goes well!  🙂  I only have a few crochet orders right now, so depending on how busy things get, I might have to turn away some, but at least I know now that I’m having problems with my thumb before I took a bunch of orders!

We have a youth activity at our house this weekend, and judging by the state of my house, I’m really glad that it’s an outdoor bonfire activity.  🙂  I’ll do my best to get the inside shaped up, but judging by the past few days….ehhh…probably not happening (unless I enlist some help from a friend…).

During Sunday School last Sunday, I was privileged to lead a teenage girl to the Savior!  I was so excited to be a part of that.  I had been praying for this opportunity for several months and God saw fit to drop the opportunity into my lap!  🙂  So happy.  😀

There is really not much else going on in my life right now.  My life mostly consists of work, sleep, and church.  Oh, and lots and lots of eating.  lol   I’m hoping that it’s true that I’m less tired in the 2nd trimester.  It’d be nice to be able to get things done!  🙂  Also, hopefully more interesting blog posts will be coming forth in the near future!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

