Posted by: Becka | March 6, 2014

Last Snow Day?

This past Monday, we got hammered with a treacherous storm.  While we didn’t get as much snow as predicted, the storm started as rain, turned to freezing rain and sleet, and then snowed.  As a result, the roads were really icy.

I was so happy/excited to get another snow day!  I know, realistically, that it was most likely the last snow day from work that I’ll have, so I wanted to enjoy it to it’s fullest.

I had such a nice day with Matt!  We were basically lazy with bouts of productivity.  🙂  While perusing upstairs while Matt was doing some organization, I came across my bolts of fabric.  I realized that I had just enough for curtains.  I also realized that if I didn’t do them right away that they probably wouldn’t get made before the baby comes (or as my husband pointed out, until we move out of our house).

The “before” pics:

March 012

March 022

March 023

So, I set to work.  It took me several hours, but now three of my upstairs windows have new coverings!

March 015

March 024

March 025

I felt rather productive and it made me so happy to have this job done and out of the way.  Now, I can concentrate on other things, and any guests staying in my home won’t have to use bed sheets as substitute curtains!  🙂  I’m so thankful for snow days (though now, I’m definitely looking forward to Spring!).

Leave a Reply

Categories

