Posted by: Becka | October 1, 2014

Update

This limited internet access is for the birds. So much has happened in my life since last posting. My daughter is now 4 months old and the joy of my life. I’ve had 2 job interviews and I’m waiting to hear back on the 2nd one. I’m hoping I’ll get the job. It’s ideal hours, and a library job, so I’m sure I’ll enjoy it.
I’ve been spending any spare time (after taking care of baby, house cleaning, errands, visits with friends) crocheting. The craft show at Apple Scrapple Festival in Bridgeville is just over a week away! It really snuck up on me, but I think I’ll have a good amount of items to sell (having some inventory really saved me). I feel that I have so much to do to prepare for Apple Scrapple! I have a feeling that next week will feel really rushed. However, in the past 2 months, I’ve accumulated quite a nice pile of new items! I still need to photograph a couple.

September 293
Speaking of photographing items, my friend and I did a quick photo shoot with my daughter. It was actually the middle of her naptime, but since she wasn’t sleeping anyways, we took our chances that she wouldn’t cry through the entire thing. We got a couple of gorgeous shots (in my “professional” opinion – you know, not just because I’m her mom. ha!). Hopefully she’ll draw some attention at the craft show. Her picture, not her. She won’t be there for most of it, if any.

September 161
My daughter is growing quickly, and I’m enjoying every minute of it! She is still petite, but then looking at her parents, not much different was expected. Two local friends of mine each had boys: one three weeks before Brooklyn, and one three weeks after. They are both significantly larger than her. I’d love to get together with them and snap a picture with her in the middle!
Thankfully, we seem to be on the upswing with Brookyln’s tummy issues, and as a result, she’s sleeping more peacefully during the day and I’m getting more done around the house! It’s rather wonderful. We have finally graduated from her needing to fall asleep in my arms (her pain with tummy issues caused a bit of spoiling). She falls asleep on her own in the living room. Next step: get her to fall asleep in her crib in the daytime! We’re making good progress towards that.
Fall has arrived here and it’s a gorgeous one! I love the sunny days. I do kinda hate how early it is getting dark, though, and we haven’t even hit daylight savings! It’s rather hard to believe that it’s October already.
In early September, we had a yard sale with Matt’s parents and a friend. We did really well for the hours of the sale. I think, collectively, we made around $400. It started raining around 1 or 1:30. Kinda ended the sale and Matt and I spent the rest of the afternoon carting things in the rain. I was wet, cold, and miserable. We had to finish up the cleanup on Sunday afternoon. It was worth it though. I got rid of a bunch of junk I didn’t need and made a bit of money at the same time.
Well, I guess that’s the highlights. I will be so happy when I finally get internet at home! Who knows when that will be, though. Until then, you’ll just have to be content with very sporadic posts.

Leave a Reply

Categories

