Posted by: Becka | May 2, 2015

Spring!

Well, it’s been forever since I blogged.  I do miss blogging, I just don’t have time or internet access for it right now.  My life is zipping along.  My daughter just turned 11 months old!  Where did that year go?  She recently started crawling and is so much fun.

April 476

Is that a BUG?!

My husband is almost done with his semester of evening classes and I’m so happy.  I’m hoping this means I’ll see him a bit more, but I really know better than to plan on that.  The month of May is going to zoom by as it is filled with activity, trips, and all around busyness.

April 328

The weather is finally turning very spring-like and I’m loving the opportunity to be outdoors.  My daughter loves being outside, so on the nice days we spend some time playing.  Our dog is loving all the extra attention and “people presence.”

April 497

I recently have gotten back into my genealogy work and have made some good progress on my family tree.  Uncovering new fun or interesting facts and getting a clearer picture of different people in the tree.  I have been in contact with some distant relatives and we have been sharing information and photos.  It’s been really fun.

It’s a little weird that my “little” brother is going to be married very soon.  I’m so excited for him, but part of me will always remember  him as the adorable little boy…who was very good at being annoying.  😉

Throwback 2007:

rbm_0170

Last week, I took my daughter to the beach for the first time.  She didn’t seem to mind the sand at all.  She was squealing and having a great time.

April 536

First “selfie.” Well, actually, I took the pic, but it cracks me up.

April 556 April 581

Leave a Reply

Categories

